Whitefish Community Foundation | Welcome 2015 Board Members
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-2231,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_area_uncovered_from_content,footer_responsive_adv,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-13.1.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

Welcome 2015 Board Members

Welcome 2015 Board Members

Board Photo 2014

The Whitefish Community Foundation is pleased to welcome three new members to the Board of Directors. John Collins, Linda Maetzold and Monica Pastor have joined the Foundation Board and will serve a three year renewable term from 2015-2017.

John Collins joined the Finance and Stewardship Committee in 2013. A Whitefish native, John founded John B. Collins Associates in 1987. He later sold it to Marsh & McLennan Companies in 2009 and John became Vice Chairman of the reinsurance subsidiary, Guy Carpenter & Co. He retired at the end of 2009. His vast business and financial experience is a major asset to the Community Foundation which today manages assets of over $10 Million in its endowment and advised fund programs.

Linda Maetzold and her husband Charlie are the owners of the popular Buffalo Café, a family owned and operated restaurant for over 30 years in downtown Whitefish. Linda has been a past Whitefish School Board Trustee and has served on many boards including First Interstate Bank. She will serve as the Foundation’s Treasurer of the Board and as a member of the Executive Committee.

Monica Pastor joined the Community Foundation’s Advisory Council in 2013 and serves on the Community Impact Committee. Monica is a native of the Flathead Valley, growing up in Bigfork, Montana. She is the owner of Jest Gallery in Whitefish and taught art history at Flathead Valley Community College. Monica has been a volunteer editor for the Whitefish Review and has served on several local nonprofit boards.

The closing of 2014 brings with it the end of terms for four very active Board members for the Foundation. Past Board President Carol Atkinson, Jay Latimer, Doug Reed and John Witt termed off the Board at the end of 2014.

Carol Atkinson was part of the Foundation’s inaugural Board of Directors. She served on the Board from 2002 until 2014. She has been Chair of the Community Impact Committee and served as President of the Board Directors from 2011-2013. Jay Latimer served on the Board from 2008 until 2014. He served as the Board Treasurer from 2012-2014, was a member of the Finance and Stewardship Committee and chaired the Marketing Committee. Doug Reed served on the Board from 2009 until 2014 and chaired the Community Impact Committee from 2012 – 2014. John Witt served on the Board from 2009 until 2014 and has served on the Finance and Stewardship Committee since 2009. He will continue to serve on this committee and has joined the Advisory Council. Both Doug Reed and Carol Atkinson will continue to serve on the Community Impact committee and will also serve on the Foundation’s Advisory Council.

The Whitefish Community Foundation would like to thank our outgoing Board of Directors for their outstanding service to the Whitefish community. During their term in service to the community, the Foundation’s grant programs have grown from awarding $75,000 annually to over $300,000 in 2014. This success is due largely to the outreach and fundraising programs guided by the Board of Directors and the growth in the Foundation’s permanent endowment fund that contributes annually to the Community Grant programs.

The current Foundation Board is comprised of 17 Directors and 13 Advisory Council members. For more information visit About Us on the Whitefish Community Foundation website.